JK Rowling: Harvard Speech 2008

This was recommended to me by someone I know so I went looking.

What can I say? Inspiring, encouraging, highlighting the importance of imagination and creativity and their role in being able to think outside the box and see the world from a diffrent point of view.

I’ve been attacked so many times for my “head-in-the-clouds” tendencies and how I should “stop it now” because my obbssesions annoyed someone; Rowling I think, has nailed it on the head. How can you have empathy if you lack the flexibility of mind to see the world outside your own narrow view. I think this is rather important.

Leave a Reply

