So Now I’m Getting Older…

…I decided I’d start doing Karate again…over a year ago now. And it’s been absolutely brilliant 🙂 the fourteen year gap, it’s like it never happened. In fact I slotted back into it all so well I was graded (re-graded) my 1st Dan Black-Belt last November.

Absolutely and utterly brilliant!

My most favourite bit of karate ever is Kata. I love kata so mcuh. They’re such a challange, something that you never stop tweaking and improving and perfecting, no matter how well you know them…

So I’m just going to leave these here, the first five of the Wado Ryu kata in the order I was taught them…

Pinan Nidan

Pinan Shodan

Pinan Sandan

Pinan Yondan (though it sounds like yodan when we say it :-D)

Pinan Godan

Leave a Reply

