Sewing & Burda

I’ve finally done some more sewing using a pattern from a Burda magazine. I’ve been after a woven fabric top as an alternate to wering t-shirts all the time and this particular design was just perfect.

Typically for Burda though bits of the instructions were fairly cryptic. I think sometimes being translated form German really makes the comprehension suffer. I gave up on how they recommended applying the bias trim to the neck and arm holes and looked that type of finish up in a sewing manuel I have. I think the results are pretty respectable.

Leave a Reply

