Concertina Book: Cup & Rings Vs Zig-Zags

I may have been quiet on the blogging front but I’ve been working away on various little projects to help me recover form the disaster which is uni 😦

A while ago I impulse bought (always the best purchases πŸ™‚ ) a concertina sketch book and then kept on having different ideas about what I could put in it, finally settling on combing two favourite types of patterns alternating on the pages so that the book could be opened two different ways. I decided to use felt-tips, they’re fun to use as well as being uncompromising with the quality of the marks they make and the colours they come in… and this is the result…

I decided to decorate the front to make it easier to open it the right way…

nice contrast between the colours and textures of the two different patterns….

and these are the complete patterns…. first the zig-zags…

and then the cup & rings…

Leave a Reply

