Artistic Interlude

Since I’m currently in position where I can I’ve been busily trying to get down the ideas that have been busily nagging at me for the last six months. Ones of these is the idea of  hand bound, themed sketch books so over the last week or so I’ve made one.

I even suceeded in cutting off part of thumb, this was the point at which I discovered that I’d only got three plasters in the house. It’s healed up alright though.

 

So I’ve started filling this sketchbook with drawings based on bird skulls and little  creatures based on them.

 

I’m going to see how far I can go with these creatures in the space that I’ve allowed myself.

Leave a Reply

