Life Drawing – Week 5 and the last one :-(

For the very last week of life drawing we had a really thin male model which was nice as it was much easier to see his underlying bone structre and muscles. In fact I reckon Egon Schiele would have liked to have drawn this guy.

Since it was the last session I used as many different media as I could…

…compressed charcoal…

…marker pens, the one on the left, we swapped pictures and let somebody else work on our drawing which was interesting. I was really worried about wrecking the picture of the guy I swapped with…

…fountain pen…

…marker pen and washes of water. The pen marks go green when wet but dry blue. And this is the last image that I did…

Leave a Reply

