Pop-up Fun

As a bit of fun and to make my sketch-book more interesting and tactile I’ve started adding some paper engineering, nothing fancy to begin with, just this…

the left-hand side, the star goes up and down. Just a simple begining :-), I’ve even added a little flick book of the animation story board I’ve been doing.

The inspiration for the pop-up came from this brilliant booklet I bought ages ago called Paper Engineering for Pop-up Books and Cards by Mark Hiner. It doesn’t just show you how to make 10 different pop-ups it also gives you an example that you have to assemble yourself. Here’s one I made earlier :-)…

Leave a Reply

