Another Colour-Way For A Brown Dwarf

I’d been looking at a post on Dark Faculae which led me to this page. This has seriously intrigued me. What would a magenta Brown Dwarf look like? So I decided to do something about it, and this is the result.

The background is done in graphite with the stars being produced by flicking masking fluid on with an old brush. The magenta is pastels, I used both a pinky one and red. The funny thing on the pole of the Brown Dwarf is meant to be an aurora but personally I don’t think it’s worked 😦

A teeny sized version for the Star Voyager forum.

 

Leave a Reply

