I Survived :-)

So the work check went ok and the tutor didn’t tell me my dissertation proposal wasn’t clear enough so I can breath a bit more easily now 🙂

So have a David Malin pic…

This was the first really wow space image I ever saw back in 1980 something…ages ago. It was the front cover of my first astronomy book (which I still have). I don’t just like it because of the nostalgia, I love the intense contrast and the huge numbers of stars, some of which look as if they’re peeking out of the gas cloud. It’s a very carefully composed image.


Leave a Reply

