Skirt In Construction

I’ve started making a skirt using a pattern from the August Burda  magazine. It was kind of fun tracing the pattern out.  For anything rectangular in shape they don’t provide a pattern piece, the instructions just give the dimensions needed which adds to the fun 🙂

Cutting this out was interesting as I had only just enough material to do the two skirt pieces and the yoke. The yoke lining I had to cut out of scraps, hopefully it’ll work out OK.

I’ve got to the point now where I need to get the zip before I can prgress any further with it.

Leave a Reply

